Poem: RnB Music.

 

The determined innuendo of Ginuwine’s ‘Pony’ song,

 

The soundtracks of movies which featured Nia Long.

 

The way Teddy Pendegrass’ soul dripped from his tongue,

 

The excessive vocals which Sisqo dedicated to thongs.

 

The lyrics Lauryn Hill shared about her loves that went wrong,

 

The melody of Maxwell’s ‘Lifetime’ gives me life and makes me strong.

 

The way Beyonce’s ‘Deja Vu’ invokes nostalgia for her music catalogue,

 

The way ‘With You’ by Chris Brown makes one want to hug a loved one.

 

The tune of Usher’s ‘My Way’ reminds me of being young,

 

The way RnB music sustains me, and never does me wrong.

 

Written by

Β©Ivie M. Eke 2017.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

