Believe Me.

 

Believe me,

You must believe me when I say,

That I have loved you for so long before I ever met you.

That blood flows through my veins-a consequence of being human.

That my hips are as wide as my love for you is deep.

 

Believe me,

You must believe me when I say,

That my intentions for you are noble,

That my moods are fleeting, sprinkling over the love which I have for you,

That my hands are outstretched only for you.

 

Believe me,

You must believe me when I say,

That yours are the only words which I want floating around in my head,

That my smile will welcome yours with excitement,

That my eyes will see the good man that you are,

And the better one that you wish to become.

 

Believe me,

You must believe me.

Written by
©Ivie M. Eke 2017. 

Leave a Reply

