The Success Gate.

img_6033

 

After wandering aimlessly for so long, I sit, and I wait.

 
I long for God to comfort me, to hold me, to placate.

 
To forgive me of all my shortcomings, and hope he does not berate.

 
For I have fallen so far from grace, sometimes I am full of hate.

 
I am not so strong anymore; I am now so delicate.

 
I want to be full of endless joy, and not be so irate.

 
I want my life to be very simple; I do not want to complicate.

 
I want Him to take charge of my destiny; I do not want to leave things to fate.

 
I want to fulfill my potential soon; I do not want to be late.

 
I want to walk with him, hand-in-hand, through the open success gate.

 

Written By

©Ivie M. Eke 2017

 

Leave a Reply

