It Was Just A Crush.

 

In retrospect,

The jokes weren’t even that funny,

In fact, now that I think about them,

They were really just so corny.

 

Every utterance,

Every word that was spoken,

Seemed filled with light,

Able to heal what had been broken.

 

The slightest touch,

Seemed to awaken my senses,

And made me long for

The most wonderful circumstances.

 

An innocent glance,

Set my heartbeat in motion,

Making me wonder when it happened;

When did I sip from the love potion?

 

In the end,

It was all but a dream,

The feelings faded away,

And my heart sang a calming hymn.

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2016

 

 

About Classically Ivy

I write poetry, short stories and essays on www.classicallyivy.com-happy reading!
This entry was posted in poetry, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Was Just A Crush.

  1. I love the way your blog is set up! very beautifully done

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

