Pouring Like A Fountain.

I feel like I am bursting with creativity; it pours out of me like a fountain,

I feel like I can achieve anything, and climb any mountain,

I feel like I am full of so much joy, much more than you can imagine.

I feel like running around the house, and opening up all the curtains,

I feel like making everyone happy, I really want to entertain,

I feel like cooking delicious meals, with beans, rice or plantains,

I feel like I have been washed clean of the past, from all of its scars and blood stains,

I feel like I am navigating in the right direction; of my life, I am the captain,

I feel like if I keep doing my best, success will no longer be uncertain.

 
Written By

©Ivie M. Eke 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

