You Are My Dream.

 
You are a dream,

Loitering in my subconscious,

Floating,

Waiting,

For me to awaken,

When I would be filled with fleeting contentment.

 

I want to admire you from afar,

To dwell in your mystery,

To ponder on the unknown.

 

I do not want to come too close,

No,

I will keep my distance,

As I watch you,

As you burn hot like a flame in the depths of my mind.

 

Fear mixed with longing grip me tightly,

Rendering me immobile,

As I watch you from the outside.

 

I will not come close.

You will remain a dream to me.

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2016.

Leave a Reply

