I Love Music: The Toni Braxton Edition.

toni_braxton_-_breathe_again

***Image: Wikipedia***

Toni Braxton is an American RnB singer who had several hit singles in the 1990s and early 2000s.

 

One of the first videos of hers which I watched in the 1990s was ‘Breathe Again’, which I still watch from time to time. Aside from her melancholic and sultry vocals, the video was (and still is) mildly aspirational for me: I too wanted to run through a garden maze, chasing after a handsome guy with precisely-cut cheekbones.

 

(Don’t say that I don’t have life goals).

 

No contemporary RnB music compilation would be complete without Toni Braxton’s songs, which describe heartbreak, cheating spouses, heartbreak, seduction, heartbreak, love, and more heartbreak.

 

I know that she released an album recently with Kenneth ‘Babyface’ Edmonds, but her earlier songs are still my favourite, and they include the following:

Breathe again.

7 whole days.

Another sad love song.

How could an angel break my heart.

Un-break my heart

You’re making me high.

He wasn’t man enough .

The heat.

You mean the world to me.

Hit the freeway.

Please.

Spanish Guitar

 

Let me know in the comments if there are any other Toni Braxton fans out there!

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Ivie.

 

***All videos are from Youtube***

5 thoughts on “I Love Music: The Toni Braxton Edition.

Leave a Reply

