I Am A Writer!

I am a writer!
I want to bellow these words, far and near,
I want even the unborn children to hear.
I am a writer!
I want to say the words without any fear,
I want to feel less like a fraud and really sound sincere.
I am a writer!
I want the words tumbling out of me without any care,
I want my words to flow with the ease of switching gears.
I am a writer!
I want to write with my toes while combing my hair,
I want to Tweet out my words and find new ways to share.
I am a writer!
I want to write about the love which stripped my lungs of air,
I want to write about shoes, and books and even chairs.
I am a writer!
I am a writer!!
I am a writer!!!
Wait…I can’t find my pen…I could have sworn that it was just here.





© Ivie M. Eke 2016
Leave a Reply

