I Love Music: The Brandy Edition.

 

Brandy

Photo: genius.com

Brandy Norwood (known by her stage name, Brandy), is an American RnB singer and songwriter.

The first Brandy song I ever knew (which is still a favourite of mine) was ‘I wanna be down’ , which was released in 1994.

Brandy’s music remains relevant when I think about contemporary RnB music, and I have enjoyed watching her perform as an actress as well, especially in the TV series, Moesha.

 

 

brandy_monica_boyismine_braids

Brandy in the music video for ‘The Boy is mine’. photo: un-ruly.com

 

 

 

brandy-high-ponytail

photo: herinterest.com

 

 

111e8f9bbb0a88578d8c60a39e9eceb4

photo: pinterest.com

 

Aside from her music, I am a big fan of Brandy’s sense of style, especially when it comes to her hair and makeup. Braids never looked so good!

 

My favourite Brandy songs are:

I wanna be down.

I wanna be down (remix feat. MC Lyte, Yoyo and Queen Latifah).

Baby.

The boy is mine (feat. Monica).

Almost doesn’t count.

Afrodisiac.

Top of the world (feat. Mase).

U don’t know me.

Talk about our love (feat. Kanye West).

Another day in Paradise (feat. Ray J).

Wow.

Have you ever.

Best friend.

 

Thanks for reading!

© Ivie M. Eke 2016.

 

***All videos are from youtube.com***

Leave a Reply

