Purple & Pink Socks.

2015-12-28 06.55.35
Random source of poetic inspiration…
I have a pair of socks which are purple and pink,

The colours amuse me more than one would ever think.

 

The colours for me represent the two main things that I am all about,

Two sides of my personality which would make you smile or even pout.

 

When I am pink, I am feminine, ladylike and demure,

When I am purple, I am outspoken, stubborn and would demand more.

 

When I am pink, I am approachable, all smiles, with a twinkle in my eye,

When I am purple, I am stone-faced, all business, with a glare which could be seen from the sky.

 

Pink and purple are just two colours; they do not represent all parts of me,

For now I’ll keep wearing my pink and purple socks, which keep my feet warm and cozy.

 

© Ivie M. Eke 2016.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

