Take My Hand.

take my hand

Photo: weheartit.com

 

There I was, cat-walking willfully into the depths of darkness,

Without even realizing that something great was amiss.

 

Suddenly a leg stuck out before me, causing me to stumble and fall,

And I flailed about, trying to keep going, really giving it my all.

 

‘Arghh!’ I shouted, wondering whose leg it was,

That interrupted my dark journey, and made me to stop and pause.

 

There was a moment of silence, until a gentle voice said;

‘My child, you are going the wrong way, follow my way instead’.

 

‘Take my hand’ the voice said, and I put my hand in his,

And I was led away from darkness, to joy, to light, and to bliss.

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2016

Leave a Reply

