I Love Music: The Anita Baker Edition

anita baker

Anita Baker. Photo: weheartit.com

I recently listened to an episode of a podcast called Another Round. One of the hosts, a lady called Tracy, described Anita Baker’s singing style as someone ‘yawning beautifully’. I couldn’t have described it better myself 😀

Anita Baker’s music reminds me of being a young girl in Lagos in the late eighties/early nineties listening to music on our cassette player.

Anita’s musical style: R&B, chilled-out, romantic lyrics.

Some of my favourite of her songs include:

Same Ole Love

Body and soul.

Sweet Love.

Caught up in the rapture.

Giving you the best that I got.

**All videos are from youtube.com**

Leave a Reply

