Pushing On.

pushing on

Photo: weheartit.com

I am pushing the boundaries of my intelligence,

To seek out new realms of my resourcefulness,

To create more avenues for lasting sustenance,

So that later on, when I sit and reminisce,

I will say that I was proud to have lived life like this.

To have been an agent of love, joy and even peace,

To be one who elicits desire, hope and even bliss,

I pray that this drive in me will be constant and never cease,

As I work to give my life this new found lease,

I pray that my good fortune would continue to increase.

 

Β©Ivie M. Eke 2016

2 thoughts on “Pushing On.

Leave a Reply

