A Kindred Spirit-That’s Me!

 

a kindred spirit

photo: weheartit.com

You want to know everything about me.
You want to know if there is more to me than the eye can see.

 
You want to know if I would be the one to make you happy,
Or if I would send you on a downward spiral and make you need some therapy.

 

You want to know about my unique selling point;
Would I be easygoing and cheerful, or would I always hold you at gunpoint?

 

You want to know if I have set any life goals,
Or if I just blow with the wind, and go with the flow.

 

What can I say?

 

I am a woman who is human, so mistakes have been made.
I am a beauty, but life happens, so with time, the looks will fade.

 

If you’re looking for someone loyal, with whom to share this life’s journey,
My darling, a kindred spirit is what you would always find in me.

 

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2016

One thought on “A Kindred Spirit-That’s Me!

Leave a Reply

