I love you, dear bed!

bed love

Not my bed.

I start the day enclosed in your comforting softness.

I hold you tight, as I am reluctant to let you go.

I get up reluctantly, so that I can start my day.

I have you on my mind throughout the day.

I long to dress you in fancy beddings made from high-quality fabrics.

I must make do with modestly-priced sheets from IKEA.

I seek solace with you on rainy days, on gloomy days, on exhausting days.

I look forward to your warmth at the end of the day.

I know that with life full of ups and downs, I can always count on you, my bed, to be consistent in the face of uncertainties.

©Ivie M. Eke 2015

photo: weheartit.com

Leave a Reply

