I feel free!

i feel free

I feel free and light and wonderful and new,

Like a pretty rain cloud with a touch of morning dew.

 

I feel bright and joyful, delighted and chipper,

Like a brand new outfit with a nice shiny zipper.

 

I feel weightless and airy as though I could fly,

Like a newly confident bird soaring high in the sky.

 

I feel balanced and focused and determined and smart,

Like a classically trained dancer who has perfected her art.

 

I feel hopeful and buoyant and removed from all doubt,

Like a star on the trajectory to greatness, that’s exactly what I’m all about.

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2016

photo: weheartit.com

One thought on “I feel free!

  1. Pingback: My Writing Routine. – Classically Ivy

Leave a Reply

