I Have Arrived!(Not Really).

look at me

 

Look at me!
I can walk into a store and buy fancy clothes at full price, without a second glance at the discount section.

Look at me!
I can buy a return flight ticket for a Business class seat, without grumbling about why an Economy ticket is so bloody expensive.

Look at me!
I can eat three square meals daily at Hilton and Sheraton hotels, instead of complaining that the nearby canteen has increased its prices to 500 naira a meal.

Look at me!
I can buy three colours of iPhone 6s just for the fun of it, instead of asking for sellotape to adorn a weary Nokia 3310.

Look at me!
I can buy champagne and other fancy drinks in crates, even though I’m not much of a drinker-who cares? I’m #winning!

©Ivie M. Eke 2015

photo: weheartit.com

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

