Lord, carry me.

lord carry me

Lord carry me.

Please carry me…

When there is darkness and I find it hard to see,

When I am running and I find it hard to breathe,

Lord carry me.

 

Please carry me…

When I am lonely and in need of so much reprieve,

When my love abandons me and my heart is full of grief,

Lord carry me.

 

Please carry me…

When there is joy which I find hard to feel,

When my soul is wounded and it is difficult to heal,

Lord carry me.

 

Please carry me…

When they try to kill me but I am determined to live,

When at the end of life there is finally peace,

Lord carry me,

Please carry me.

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2016

photo: weheartit.com

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

