Woman In The Mirror.


Woman in the mirror

I see truth.

I smile at the woman reflected before me.

I see gracefulness.

I wonder if this positive way of thinking will always be.

 

I see curves.

I marvel at some, and I giggle at the rest.

I see wonder.

I ask if my confidence will always be at its best.

 

I see hope.

I feel I am learning from life’s lessons.

I see gratitude.

I am so thankful for all of my blessings.

 

I see kindness.

I now speak more positively about myself to others.

I see progress.

I am making efforts to move forward; about the past, I am not bothered.

 

I see love

I am ready for it; my heart will come out of its shell.

I see peace.

I am certain it will all work out, as time will surely tell.

 

Β©Ivie M. Eke 2016

About Classically Ivy

I write poetry, short stories and essays on www.classicallyivy.com-happy reading!
This entry was posted in poetry, Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Woman In The Mirror.

  1. I love your work! You are an amazing writer. I really liked the message of this poem. Great job. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jmyqll says:

    so u see curves too??!! i see a WHOOOOOLE lot of enigma too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

