I Wish…

I wish…

I wish I had a job that would afford me to have an adventurous life; so I could travel around the world and explore its nooks and crannies…

I wish I was able to walk comfortably in very high-heeled shoes, without looking like an awkward giraffe walking on rubber stilts…

I wish I was able to eat the most decadent of foods with super-high calorie counts, without my waistline expanding in protest…

I wish I was able to exercise for hours at a stretch, without my body begging me for forgiveness hours later through random spasms of pain…

I wish I was able to have my hair in braids and not loosen them for a year or two, without my hair falling out in clumps, and my hairline receding to the back of my neck…

I wish my phone would remain fully charged for 24 hours a day, no matter how many games, phone calls and selfies that it has to endure for me to live my life…

I wish I could understand some politicians’ level of greed; how a few can take resources meant for the majority and be absolutely fine with it…

I wish everyone who met me would like me, and that I wouldn’t care if they made assumptions and judgements about me which were untrue and hurtful…

I wish I liked everyone I came across, and that I didn’t make judgments or assumptions which would be hurtful to them…

I wish I could go back in time to correct my past mistakes, so that I would know that when life ends I would be perfect, even the world’s best saint.

Photo: weheartit.com

Leave a Reply

