So Much More.

 

photo: pinterest.com

I am so much more than a pretty face.

So much more than a smile that appears once in a while.

So much more than my intense demeanor.

So much more than the occasional frown.

So much more than my mood swings.

So much more than a temper which flares up and simmers down by sunset.

So much more than my hips which appeared from nowhere.

So much more than my full head of hair.

So much more than my eyes which pin you with their glare.

So much more than my fancy clothes and mid-heeled shoes.

So much more than my numerous books, on paperback and in iBooks.

So much more than my makeup in different hues.

So much more than those times when my heart was beaten black and blue.

I am beauty and brains.

I am honey and bile.

I am triumphs and shortcomings.

I am hope and belief.

I am everything and anything.

I am human.

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2015

Day 19. #nablopomo

Leave a Reply

