Maybe, Just Maybe.

Maybe. photo: weheartit.com
Maybe. photo: weheartit.com

Maybe, just maybe,
Today is the day.

The day that I will be confident and no one will get in my way…

The day that I will articulate clearly everything I want to say…

The day that I will fulfill all my goals without the slightest delay…

The day that I will hold up my smile with no sign of dismay…

The day that I will kick up my heels like a child and just play…

The day that I will try new nail polish in shades of blue, green or grey…

The day that I will calm all my fears and just kneel down and pray…

The day I will try something new, like some ‘café au lait’…

The day that I will visit somewhere new, like Tokyo or Bombay…

The day that those owing me money will just man up and pay…

The day that I will do some dancing, like some salsa or ballet…

The day that U2 will seek me out and to me sing ‘Beautiful day’…

The day that when it ends, I will be content and shout ‘hurray!’…

Maybe, just maybe,
Today is that day.

 

©Ivie M. Eke 2015

Day 16. #nablopomo

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

