I Am Not Afraid.

I am not afraid of any sort of failure in life,
For in me is faith so deep that it cuts like a knife.

I am not afraid of heartbreaks or any kind of setback,
For I know that my heart will heal and I will get back on track.

I am not afraid that friendships will not last,
Because the love shown to me by the few friends I have is deep and vast.

I am not afraid of career woes or a murky future,
For it is from these challenges that I gain strength and feel secure.

I am not afraid that I will end up alone and unhappy,
I mean seriously, when you see my beauty, you will know that kind of logic is crappy.

I am not afraid or doubtful that God doesn’t love me,
For I am secure in His love, and I know that good times will come to be.

Ivie M. Eke

Cloudy morning in Abuja some weeks ago. Very serene to look at.

Cloudy morning in Abuja some weeks ago. Very serene to look at.

3 thoughts on “I Am Not Afraid.

  1. The Lord is your light and salvation; whom or what shall you fear? The Lord is the stronghold of your life; of whom shall you be afraid? This is a beautiful piece. You go girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

